Armoured Up

The Best Place to Be

Summertime is here and the race is on for fun…fun times, great memories.  I keep seeing posts about Disneyland, the Happiest Place on Earth.  Not meaning to sound like Debbie Downer, but I wonder if it’s the happiest place on earth, why on earth is everyone so rushed and unhappy; impatient and so pushy?  Got me to thinking about my happiest place to be; not just the happiest place, but the best place to be.  It’s nowhere fancy most of the time, may not be exciting all of the time to everyone, just to me because it’s only for me…it’s free and it’s approved of and validated by the One whose opinion matters most to me besides me:).

The best place for me to be is in His perfect will…not good which is okay or acceptable which passes, but His perfect will for me.  To be able to hear from Him clearly; to receive my daily instructions from Him and to follow them willingly; to continuously flow in His peace; having joy be my strength; with my power twins, faith and patience at hand and their cousins, goodness and mercy following me, with the Holy Spirit leading the way, dropping a trail of love for me to follow.

Lord, I want only what You want for me….nothing more, so that I do not dare get ahead of You and nothing less, lest I’m shortchanged.  As I decrease, I give You permission to increase in every area of my life, filling it as You wish…as I allow; transforming me into who You want me to be; having what You want me to have; being where You want me to be.

That’s it, that’s all…the best place for me!

“And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is the good and acceptable and perfect will of God.” Romans 12:2

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

