Armoured Up

Ten Commandments Award

Twice blessed in one week.  I’m starting to feel like Sally Field:)  Michele at “By His Grace,” http://byhisgrace211.wordpress.com gave me the Ten Commandments Award.  I appreciate that you thought of me Michele.  I’m having the greatest time getting to know the hearts of so many wonderful people through their gift of words.  Michele’s was the first blog I followed back in early June.  I’m blown away by her sincerity and love for the Lord.  She’s transparent, mature and respected by her blogging brothers and sisters.  Again, thank you Michele!! xx

As I read the Ten Commandments (listed below), I realized that had I not said yes to Jesus and stood before a holy God, I would have been clearing my throat a lot and shifting my weight.  What I mean is that I have broken just about every commandment, with the exception of murder.  Needless to say, I am eternally grateful that Jesus is Lord of my life…He is Lord over all of me.  I also am grateful that I indeed love the Lord with all my heart, soul, mind and strength and love my neighbor as myself…oh man….I try to love my neighbor as much and as well as possible…I’m a work in progress, and you’d give me grace if you knew some of my “neighbors!!”

The Ten Commandments Exodus 20:3-17. :

1. You shall have no other gods before Me.

2. You shall not make unto thee any graven image.

3. You shall not take the name of the Lord God in vain.

4. Remember the Sabbath day to keep it holy.

5. Honor your father and your mother.

6. You shall not murder.

7. You shall not commit adultery.

8. You shall not steal.

9. You shall not bear false witness.

10. You shall not covet.

RULES: Besides acknowledging the giver of this award and finding a home for the award on my page, I must answer the following ten questions and nominate ten blogs that I think deserve the award.

1. Describe yourself in seven words. Compassionate, loyal, trustworthy, discerning, guarded, steady, playful

2. What keeps you up at night?  the bird perched outside my window; my twitching dog and snoring husband

3. Whom would you like to be?  I’m happy being me

4. What are you wearing now? Tie dyed dress (blue and white) with capri leggings

5. What scares you? Drunk people

6. What are the best and worst things about blogging? The best thing is connecting with people you have so much in common with; and there’s nothing bad about blogging that I’ve encountered.

7. What was the last website you looked at? www.amazon.com

8. If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?  I’d be even more open…or would I?  Hmmm…maybe I’d be more decisive.

9. Slankets, yes or no? huh?

10. Tell us something about the person who nominated you.  Michele is a hard worker.  She’s humble enough to admit her imperfections and strong enough to push through.  She loves the Lord.

Bonus Question: What is your testimony for Jesus Christ? I once was lost, sad, empty, hurt, infertile….but then I found Him, He filled me with hope, healed the hurt and allowed me to experience motherhood.  God said yes!

So, here are my nominations in no particular order.  These blogs are thought provoking and meaty.  Please take the time  to visit, linger and I trust you will like!!

http://godspeaks-i-listen.com/

http://pbus1.wordpress.com/

http://tellgodthankyou.wordpress.com/

http://lynleahz.com/

http://butchdean.wordpress.com/

http://healingforthenation.com/

http://khamneithang.wordpress.com/

http://meetingintheclouds.wordpress.com/

http://purposefulpruning.wordpress.com/

http://bickleyhouse.wordpress.com/

God bless you as you continue to give honor where honor is due…Him first!

Single Post Navigation

13 thoughts on “Ten Commandments Award

  1. Thanks so much Arlene! I have to go somewhere, but I will be adding nominees later on… After you read this, you’ll understand why I ran out of time! LOL
    http://lynleahz.com/2012/07/16/the-ten-commandments-award/

  2. Thank you for the nomination Arlene. I appreciate the honour, but as always I have to say that the honour belongs to the Lord, because it is His work and I am only His scribe.

    It might take some time before I can get around to this. I am very busy and it also looks as though I’ll be away for a while. Thank you. I’ll get to it as soon as I can.

    • PS I forgot to say congratulations to you. You certainly deserve it.

      • Thank you Angela…somehow I knew that would be the case:) Praying that you continue to rest in Him through the busyness…I know you will. Blessings to you!

      • Oh my…how rude of me! Thank you so much meeting in the clouds..I forgot to congratulate you too! Congrats sister Arlene! And I am so sorry I didn’t say that before….I was in the middle of a few things..but that’s no excuse. I’m so sorry. God bless you.

  3. Congratulations on getting this award. God bless you and give you protection and peace.

  4. Hello Arlene,

    First of all, congratulations to you! Secondly, I apologize for not responding in a timely manner, to my being nominated for this award. Thank you very much! 🙂 I do appreciate it. It may take me a few days still, to post my acceptance of this award, but I did not want to allow another day to pass without, acknowledging this award, and acknowledging you! May the Lord bless you, and may heaven smile upon you today, and always!

    Paulette

  5. mike and brandy on said:

    we want to thank you for the award nomination. it’s good and encouraging to see that what we write on Purposeful Pruning has an impact. We love your blog also and i will be following along with your posts also. thanks again.
    -mike

    • Arlene Britt on said:

      Thank you Mike and thank you and Brandy for the blessings you are to His body. Blessings…(and thank you for the follow:) God is good, huh???!!!

Leave a Reply

