Armoured Up

How Great Thou Art!!

I caught this video on my Facebook newsfeed today and it captured my attention because I love Carrie Underwood and I LOVE Vince Gill.  I still think country music has the best, most creative lyrics…just a random opinion:)  Take a look at this video and witness a young woman who came from nothing to celebrity and it seems that she’s taken Jesus with her!!  Not because of the songs…there’s a peace to her that can only point to Jesus and when she opens her mouth to sing…. I couldn’t help but lift my hands during this video and I’ve cried each time I’ve seen it (at least five times already).

I don’t know, maybe I’m just weepy today…you watch until the end and tell me if you feel something:)

Enjoy…let everything that has breath, PRAISE THE LORD!!!

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “How Great Thou Art!!

  1. Ummmm….no, Beloved. It’s not just you. At first, my body broke out in chills! Then the tears started to flow! How unbelievably moving! I mean, there are no words to say how majestically heartfelt that performance was. She does love Jesus…I can tell. She exudes it, doesn’t she? What a doll she is… Love you! xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  2. Praise God for people in her position who use their platform for His Glory! Beautiful. I had tears in my eyes, too. 🙂

  3. Pingback: How Great Thou Art!! | wayneaugden

  4. Love both of them, great post and great blog!

  5. I love these two artist! Alone they are great. together they are amazing and singing this song gives you goose bump! Thank you for posting this.

  6. Arlene..I have missed you! I just realized I wasn’t subscribed to your blog..for some reason, I thought I was! God bless you!

  7. I’m not a country music fan but I love both of these songs. We’re nothing without Christ, He is so great and so loving and kind. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

