Armoured Up

It’s Gonna Be All Right

Where can I go where Your love can’t find me

Where can I run where You aren’t there waiting for me

How can I hide when You’re drawing me close

Calling me to come higher…leaning in as I whisper my hurts, my fears, my needs to You

Holding me tighter, patting my back, rocking me back and forth

I know, I know….Shhhh…don’t cry, I’m here…It’s gonna be all right…I’m here

My comforter – My healer – My peace in a storm

Never lost for long…always found by You

Before long, I believe that it’s gonna be all right

…and so it is because You said so

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “It’s Gonna Be All Right

  1. Yes comforter, healer is he…and these days when my faith is weary i ask him to hold me and just accept me just as i am. Thanks for sharing this…beautifully written

  2. The eternal God is my refuge and round about are the everlasting arms [Deut 33:27].
    I have known the truth of this many, many times. There is no better place to be than in His arms, where everything begins to make sense.

    What an amazing God!

  3. It’s funny that you wrote this, because I was in a dark place last night…and I was missing my mother more than I can recall missing her in a long time. I wouldn’t say this to most people, for fear they’d think I was crazy…but I swear I felt Him physically holding me last night. It was inexplicable…

  4. Arlene Britt on said:

    I believe that, Ava. He gives us what we need when we need it. Praying that you continue to heal. You are His daughter…He loves you so!! xx

  5. Ahhh you know when you can bring someone to tears, the words you wrote are annointed! I can’t stop rummaging around your works of art!

Leave a Reply

