Armoured Up

I Know You

I know…

I know what it’s like to dream; to prepare; to envision; to want; to feel

I know… 

I know what it’s like to be told you can’t have something you’ve dreamed of; prepared for; envisioned…something you’ve wanted all of your life…something so seemingly simple for others to attain…so natural to everyone else, but me.  Why me!!!???

I know…

I know the feeling of despair, disconnection, despondency; that of sadness and shame; of loneliness of dis-repair…I’ve been there

I know…

I know what it’s like to deny, distract, run away, stay away, put away, hide away…go away

I know…

I know physical pain, emotional pain, spiritual longing, mental fogging…or is it mental flogging?…I know…

I know silence, I know the wilderness…been there, lived there, settled for a time there…

Like an old friend…always there, like my favorite chair…waiting there…

I know… 

I also know the sound of hope found in sunshine, in the words of a mentor, a letter from a stranger…the eyes of a friend…

the laughter of children..the peace found within

I know…

I know rewards come through patience; that joy comes in time; that yes follows maybe; that

no is never final…when you know the originator of time

I know…that dreams can come true…

I know…because

I Know You

One of the sweetest moments of my life!!
When I said yes…He touched my soul; renewed my love for Him and made my body whole…
When I said yes…I was brand new..and in His perfect time…He gave me you! ~~ Thank You God for saying YES!!!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “I Know You

  1. Reblogged this on Armoured Up and commented:

    In celebration of the one who caused my tears to stop falling; the one who filled my empty arms; the one who made me smile again…Happy Birthday Joshua…my miracle. Thank You Jesus!!

  2. Beautiful . . . Poetic.

  3. So Beautiful, touching, poignant…need I go on!

Leave a Reply

